PhD Course: Modeling of Geologic Heterogeneity and Groundwater

Guest lecturers:

Professor Graham Fogg, University of California Davis
Dr. Steven Carle, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 August 5-9, 2019
University of Copenhagen / Geocenter
Øster Voldgade 10




Download schedule and more information.

For more information please contact Karsten Høgh Jensen (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Funding for running this course is provided by the Faculty of Science, University of Copenhagen.

The course is free to attend for Ph.D. students and other students.

The number of course participants is limited to 20.

We also welcome international PhD students but in case of oversubscription to the course we may give priority to national PhD students.

If you come from outside the Copenhagen area:

Please postpone your purchase of air tickets and booking of hotel room until you have received a confirmation from us that the course will actually be held. We will inform applicants from abroad around July 1st. We will have to cancel the course if few people sign up.

Travel and accommodation
Participants are expected to cover their own travel, food, and accommodation expenses. Coffee and tea will be served during the course.

Hotel suggestions:

Budget: Hotel CabInn Scandinavia.

Mid-range: Hotel Østerport.
(Tip: ask for superior room "away" from the train tracks)

Final participants (course is fully booked):

  1. Skylor Steed, University of Copenhagen
  2. Espen Bing Svendsen, University of Copenhagen
  3. Spencer Harris, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  4. Jaime Gaona, Free University Berlin / Trento University
  5. Liwen Wu, IGB-Berlin
  6. Dongfang Qu, University of Copenhagen
  7. Nikolas Benavides Höglund, Lund University
  8. Rasmus Thalund-Hansen, DTU Environment
  9. Óli D. Jóhannsson, Aarhus University
  10. Arjun Chakrawal, Stockholm University
  11. Moulshree Tripathi, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ Leipzig
  12. Etzar Gomez, Lund University
  13. Mikael Lumetzberger, Lund University
  14. Peleg Haruzi, Forschungszentrum Jülich
  15. Bolette Badsberg Jensen, University of Copenhagen
  16. Ramin Moghadasi, Uppsala University
  17. Pramod Surendran, University of Gothenburg
  18. Guilherme Emidio Horta Nogueira, UFZ Leipzig
  19. Georgios Niarchos, Uppsala University
  20. Ane Labianca, University of Copenhagen
  21. Mehran Naseri Rad, Lund University
  22. Alisha Rodriguez, UC Davis
  23. Louise Rosenberg, DTU

Non-PhD students will be added to the list above shortly before the course, i.e. if seats are available. COURSE IS FULLY BOOKED.

Event Properties

Event Date 05-08-2019 9:00 am
Event End Date 09-08-2019 5:00 pm
Registration Start Date 18-03-2019 12:00 am
Cut off date 24-06-2019 11:00 pm
Location Geocenter - Undervisningslokale 8 - Area 6
Please login to register for this event
Copyright © 2020 HOBE - Center for Hydrology - Hydrological Observatory. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.