PhD course: Surface-ground water interaction: From watershed processes to hyporheic exchange

Guest lecturers:

Don Rosenberry and Masaki Hayashi

26-30 August 2019
University of Copenhagen / Geocenter
Øster Voldgade 10




Download schedule and more information.

For more information contact Peter Engesgaard (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Funding for running this course is provided by the Faculty of Science, University of Copenhagen.

The course is free to attend for Ph.D. students and other students.

The number of course participants is limited to 20.

We also welcome international PhD students but in case of oversubscription to the course we may give priority to national PhD students.

If you come from outside the Copenhagen area:

Please postpone your purchase of air tickets and booking of hotel room until you have received a confirmation from us that the course will actually be held. We will inform applicants from abroad around July 1st. We will have to cancel the course if few people sign up.

Travel and accommodation
Participants are expected to cover their own travel, food, and accommodation expenses. Coffee and tea will be served during the course.

Hotel suggestions:

Budget: Hotel CabInn Scandinavia.

Mid-range: Hotel Østerport.
(Tip: ask for superior room "away" from the train tracks)



  1. Angela Maria Blanco Coronas, University of Granada
  2. Joel Tirado Conde, Universtity of Copenhagen
  3. Elin Jutebring Sterte,  Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  4. Guilherme Nogueira, UFZ - Leipzig, Germany
  5. Andrea Castaño Sánchez, University of Copenhagen
  6. Peleg Haruzi, Forschungszentrum Jülich
  7. Pramod Surendran, University of Gothenburg
  8. Michelle Nygren, University of Gothenburg
  9. Johanna Elam, University of Gothenburg
  10. Etzar Gomez, Lund University - Engineering Geology
  11. Ane Labianca, University of Copenhagen
  12. Sadegh Dalfardi, Tehran University
  13. Jose Manuel Nieto Lopez, University of Malaga
  14. Md Abdullah Al Mehedi, BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg
  15. Matías Mudarra Martínez, University of Málaga
  16. Erwin Don Racasa, Universität Rostock
  17. José Manuel Gil-Márquez, University of Málaga
  18. Salla Eeva, University of Helsinki
  19. Cecilia Ottosen, DTU Environment
  20. Malan Ellefsen, NTNU

Non-PhD students will be added to the list above shortly before the course, i.e. if seats are available.

Event Properties

Event Date 26-08-2019 9:00 am
Event End Date 30-08-2019 5:00 pm
Registration Start Date 27-02-2019 12:00 am
Cut off date 24-06-2019 2:00 pm
Location Geocenter - Undervisningslokale 8 - Area 6
Please login to register for this event
Copyright © 2020 HOBE - Center for Hydrology - Hydrological Observatory. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.